So Close!

As most of you know, last week was March Break. Mark and Charlotte enjoyed a full nine days away from school…and I worked seven out of those nine days. But that’s okay- I worked the day shift for the most part, so I didn’t turn into the zombie I usually become when I work a lot of evening shifts. And I still got to take Charlotte to Frozen on Ice, which was a lot of fun.

IMG_7606

Enjoying a bite to eat after the show

Enjoying a bite to eat after the show

Charlotte and Mark did some fun stuff like taking in a classic Disney movie, The Rescuers, at the TIFF Lightbox downtown. And they saw a live performance of Pinnochio, visited with friends, and generally had a fun and relaxing March Break.

IMG_7658IMG_7659

IMG_7660

Charlotte, Mark, and I aren’t the only ones who have been busy lately. Penelope has been working hard on her mobility! She is super close to crawling, and it is amazing to watch (part of the reason I haven’t written much in the past week or so is because I have been standing over her with a camera, waiting to capture that moment when she first crawls on film. Which probably isn’t helping her to do it any faster). Check it out:

Amazing, huh? After getting the results of that last swallow study, this has filled me with so much hope for her future. I am so proud of my determined little girl.

IMG_7645

Leave a Reply

