Happy Girl

Well, I have to say, I am feeling a lot better about Penelope’s future with special education. I mean, I’m still not loving the idea of her and Charlotte going to separate schools, but I know that we will find the best solution to fit Penelope’s needs. And I am shelving my anxieties about Penelope’s future in general, because the thing is, she’s happy. Like, really, really happy almost all the time. And that’s all that really matters to me. I want her to be happy. And she is. So why I am stressing out about things that I mostly have no control over and are literally years away from happening? I’m just going to enjoy her for who she is- and she is wonderful.

IMG_6943

IMG_6951

Happy baby, happy mommy

Happy baby, happy mommy

5 thoughts on “Happy Girl

  1. Now that’s the right attitude to have, more like the Mom of Steel. She certainly is a happy baby and a picture is worth a thousand words.!!!

  2. I was so happy to read today’s post and your positive outlook. Penelope is certainly a very happy girl looking at the pics you share and very lucky to have you as her mom!!

Leave a Reply

