A Rough Week

As you may remember, Mark came down with strep throat last week. He then passed it on to me, so I was feeling pretty terrible for several days this week. And now, as the icing on this cake, Penelope has also come down with strep throat. This is why I haven’t been writing over the past several days- I have been too sick and too busy taking care of the sick to expend any energy on writing. I wanted to let you know that I haven’t disappeared- it’s just been a rough week. I’m crossing my fingers that Charlotte will avoid this fate, but I don’t feel too hopeful about it. I know that sharing is the foundation of a happy family, but I could really do without the sharing of illnesses.

This was Penelope this morning, and it's exactly how I feel right now

This was Penelope this morning, and it’s exactly how I feel right now

One thought on “A Rough Week

Leave a Reply

