‘Tis the Season

So, apparently, it was just the weekend. I must have blinked and missed it, because it feels like it should still be Friday evening and not Monday morning. Though, I’m probably not the best judge of anything at the moment- Mark has passed his illness (which turned out to be strep throat) onto me and I feel absolutely wretched. And I don’t know why I’m so surprised that I’m sick again. Every November, it’s the same thing- I end up feeling ill on and off all month. This year, I’ve fought off a sore throat/cough at the beginning of the month, then it was a sinus infection, now strep throat. Next October, I will have to do something to boost my immune system to prevent this from happening again. I don’t know what that something is just yet (would blood doping boost my immune system? Or is that only good for cheating at bike racing?) but I have to get better at warding off illness. I do not have time to be sick.

Anyhow, my brain is pretty fried right now, so this is about all the writing I have in me for today. Here are some photos of our Christmas-themed weekend which flew by:

Decorating the tree

Decorating the tree

Santa's little helper

Santa’s little helper

Showing off her handiwork

Showing off her handiwork

Just, ugh

Just, ugh

Christmas tree!

Christmas tree!

IMG_6152

Santa Claus parade!

Santa Claus parade!

Alright, Penelope and I are going to find some low-key way to spend the morning. Only three hours til naptime…

2 thoughts on “‘Tis the Season

  1. I’m certain weekends exist in some alternate reality in which time goes at least twice as fast as it does during the week. Sorry you’re sick, and I hope you’re on the mend soon!

  2. Hi Julie, There’s nothing like a weekend of festive activities to get you going but not feeling well can drag you down too. Take the me time and store up your energy for when it is most needed. Your place is looking very festive and Charlotte seems very pleased with her part in it. Feel better soon!!! Gail

Leave a Reply

