Ouch

My writing plans for today, and possibly for the next few days, have been derailed somewhat. I had a bit of a sinus headache yesterday afternoon, and then last night, around bedtime, it suddenly intensified into really awful pain. The Tylenol and Advil Cold and Sinus I have been taking for it have done nothing to help. I didn’t fall asleep until after 3am because the pain was so bad, and it gets worse whenever I lay down. So I don’t know if this is a sinus infection or what, but I am hoping to see my doctor today to figure out what is going on and to get some help with it. Right now, the entire right side of my face is just throbbing. So if the blog is light on posts this week, this is why. Fingers crossed that my doctor will be able to help me today. And if anyone has any tips for dealing with sinus pain, PLEASE let me know- I am desperate- it hurts so much, I will try anything to make it better!

 

No time to be under the weather with these two girls!

No time to be under the weather with these two girls!

6 thoughts on “Ouch

  1. I do the whole ‘boiling hot water in a bowl and head over the bowel with towel to keep the steam in’ thing- if you have vicks or something similar and can handle it, a dallop of that or eucalyptus oil can also really help!

  2. Scott had the same thing he has had since last Tuesday. He went to emerg and they gave him an antibiotic and only this morning does he feel any of the pressure gone. He has said very very painfull and none of the pain Meds he took helped at all. He was advised not to take the Tylenol cold and flu ones as you want to try and drain the sinus and not dry it up if that makes any sense at all. Good luck with that and continuing on as a mom!

    • Thanks, Sarah. The only “good” thing (and I’m not even sure if good is the right term) about this is that the pain is worse if I’m lying down, so I may as well carry on with my daily routine- it’s not like it would be helpful to rest anyway!

  3. Pingback: Taking the Good with the Bad | A Mom of Steel

Leave a Reply

