Painful Moments

“Ow ow ow ow ow ow ow OW!” That was me yesterday (and today) as I was coming down the stairs in the morning. I am suffering from the effects of the Body Pump class I went to at GoodLife on Thursday evening. Despite the muscle soreness, it was a great class- an excellent change from my usual workout routine- and I will definitely be going back. No pain, no gain, right?

The other painful moment I had yesterday involved taking Penelope to the grocery store after our baby group in the morning. She was outraged that we did not go straight home after the class, and screamed and cried the entire time. Since it was the Friday before Thanksgiving, the store was pretty busy, and I was constantly being stopped by people, who, while I’m sure they meant well, were nevertheless quite irritating, saying, “Oh, what’s wrong with your little baby? Maybe she’s hungry/tired/wet?” Like, really? You think I haven’t considered all of that already? By the fifth time this happened, it was getting very difficult to smile grimly and say, “Oh, she’s just tired and wants to get home” without adding, “Now, get out of my way, moron, before I run you over with my cart!” Anyway, once we got home, she was totally fine and happy- she truly did just want to go home, and the only way she knows how to tell me that is by crying.

Always just happy to be at home

Always just happy to be at home

I hope everyone has a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend, and gorges on turkey, stuffing, gravy, and pumpkin pie- enjoy!

Leave a Reply

