TGIF

I don’t know about you guys, but I am extremely excited about this upcoming weekend. It is my fantastic friend, Linda’s birthday, and we are going to Niagara Falls on Saturday OVERNIGHT to celebrate!! And unfortunately for Mark, Charlotte, and Penelope, they are not invited. I will be kid-free. I haven’t been kid-free since Linda and I went to New York two YEARS ago. In fact, now that I think about it, that trip was the first time I was kid-free since Charlotte was born. If it wasn’t for Linda, I wouldn’t have had any time away from my family in over four years! God, what would I do without her?

NYC skyline

NYC skyline

 

Linda in Central Park

Linda in Central Park

DSC_0078

Me, enjoying a cupcake from Magnolia Bakery

Me, enjoying a cupcake from Magnolia Bakery

Anyway, I am very excited, and once Penelope and I get back from our morning class, I will begin to over-pack (because I always overpack. I mean, you never know when you will need extra socks and a snake-bite kit) and excitedly count down the hours until I am on my way. I hope all of you have a fabulous weekend, too. I shall regale you with our Falls adventures on Monday! Until then, here is your dose of Friday cuteness:

Charlotte, 2 years old

Charlotte, 2 years old

Penelope, 2 months old

Penelope, 2 months old

Charlotte, 3 years old

Charlotte, 3 years old

 

Penelope, yesterday, too busy practicing her sitting skills to lay down for her nap

Penelope, yesterday, too busy practicing her sitting skills to lay down for her nap

Making funny faces after school yesterday

Making funny faces after school yesterday

Leave a Reply

