Home

We are home. Everything went very well for Penelope this week. The G-tube was inserted on Monday. The NG tube came out on Tuesday. And we were discharged home on Thursday. She is recovering amazingly well. I will post a more detailed update about how it all went next week. For now, I am just cherishing the fact that we are home, and that the NG tube is gone. I knew that the NG tube stressed me out- always checking to make sure it was in the right place, re-taping it, replacing it when she pulled it out, etc, but I didn’t realize what a burden it was until it was gone. A huge weight has been lifted, and I just feel lighter and happier now, and I think Penelope does, too.

My beautiful baby!

My beautiful baby!

Leave a Reply

